COMPANY COMMUNITY BLOG SUPPORT

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING

Let us know how you feel about our products and services.

We value your feedback and encourage members of the ENVO family to share their experiences with our products. Share your story and see what others have said about ENVO!
5/5

PRODUCT REVIEWS

Reviewed by 15 customer(s)

  • Avatar

    Jean Pierre Desjardins

    Kit

    I have adventure element inflate kayak
    I wiuld to know if is available for these ?
    If you need manufactured rep in canada i also be interested

    February 8, 2021
  • Avatar

    Rob

    Great bike

    Bought my parents who are 80 and 81 They ride these 50km a day now.. best lightweight bike on the market. I research them for over a year to find the best bike for them. So far 7 of they friends bought them too.

    December 28, 2020
  • Avatar

    Claude Cantin

    In early July, I purchased the ENVO D35 20″ ebike from EbikeBC. It was back-ordered, with an estimated arrival time of end of July. Arrived mid August (I did not expect it much earlier).

    I have been to five to ten 30km rides, and more shorter ones; some rides in town, some on bike paths, and others on country roads. I am a 55 person, so not in as good of a shape as when I was in my 30s! I live in Eastern Ontario, in the country, where there are a number of gravel roads, and decent hills (but nothing like the ones in some parts of BC).

    Prior to purchasing, EbikeBC was prompt to respond to my enquiries. I was skeptical of buying a bike on-line, tried to perform due diligence. I found my old 10 year old non-ebike online, and superimposed its picture on top of the D35 that has all the measurements. Having the website with all the measurements helped in making my decision.

    The bike is great in that it allows you to virtually eliminate the hills. I live on top of a fairly steep hill on a gravel road, and, coming back home from a ride, that hill is always hard to climb. The ebike makes it a LOT easier. The bike also allows you to virtually eliminate the wind when traveling against it.

    I am glad I purchased that bike. It puts back the enjoyment in biking.

    PROs:
    – virtually flattens hills
    – virtually eliminates head winds
    – easy to adjust Pedal Assist controls
    – once adjusted, the gears switch smoothly

    CONs:
    – a bit heavier, but that is understandable
    – the top bar on the frame is not horizontal, so I ordered a new bike rack for my car (a “platform” style rather than one holding the bike by the horizontal frame bar).
    – the description states it comes with a bell. It does NOT. I called them after receiving the bike, and they told me they would remove that in the description in their web site; it is still there three months later.
    – the battery charger shows red when not fully charged; green when charged. I am part of the 10% male population that is colour-blind, so I do not see any difference between those two LEDs. They should change it to red when not fully charged, and blue when charged. Or put two different LEDs, side by side, one for “charging”, the other for “fully charged”. That should be easy for the manufacturer to change.
    – I am 6’2″ with long legs. The largest frame BARELY fits me. I am using the seat post at its maximum height. I also used a seat from a previous bike I owned (one that is more comfortable, and slightly thicker).
    – the frame around the control unit is flimsy. I noticed after a couple or rides that it is broken — I will need to glue it back in place (I do not know if it came that way, or if it broke when I put the bike on my bike rack, or…).
    – the water bottle fixture is at an odd location (hard to reach while riding). Also does not come with screws, so you will need to shop around for some… (I took mine from an older bike I had)

    For me, that bike has put the joy back in riding. I have yet to use more than 20% of the battery on a single ride. I try to not use the PAS unless I feel the need for it. It also means I can keep up with my 21 and 23 year old sons… especially going up hill 🙂

    November 29, 2020
  • Avatar

    Sharon Watkins

    Me and my husband ordered the Envo D35’s at the end of May 2020 and received them end of July and end of August. Although there was quite a delay in receiving our bikes we are very excited start riding them now. They are very comfy and easy to ride and since we have many hills we will be riding more now than with the standard bike. I do agree with one of the other comments about the size of the bike and I probably would have been more comfortable with a step thru as the 16″ is quite a tall bike. We also encountered terrible service from the delivery companies with both of our bikes receiving damage to the paint and wheel. The boxes were open and punctured in many places but understandably it is not Ebikes fault. We currently have one minor glitch with my husbands bike but I am confident that the company will have this corrected very soon. I have ridden the bike several times now and always get comments from people about what a great looking bike it is. We are looking forward to many years of riding. I would highly recommend this bike.

    October 4, 2020
  • Avatar

    Mike

    I received my D35 in May of 2020, so far I have about 2500 km on the bike and it has functioned very well. Really happy with the bike. It is wise to keep an eye on tightening bolts and performing your own general maintenance to ensure that the bike performs well.

    You can say this about all bikes, but ebikes even more so. Utube has a wealth of information on maintaining your ebike and is worth checking out.

    Overall a solid purchase.

    September 19, 2020
  • Avatar

    Sharon Noble

    I purchased my Envo D35 2020 in June, 2020 and received it in July. Ordinarily I wouldn’t have ordered an ebike online but I knew someone who owned this bike in a smaller frame so I had an opportunity to try it out and I liked it. Upon delivery, the shipping box was in bad shape but nothing seemed to be missing in terms of the ebike. As there were no instructions or manual in the box, my husband struggled to assemble it, but eventually got it together. We printed off the online manual. Once assembled and battery charged, the bike was ready for use. A bit of a learning curve, but once I read up on the bike and experimented with the levels and the gears, the assist levels work beautifully. The bike has lots of power and makes it really easy for me to use as I live on a hill in Vernon. My first long trip was from our home in Vernon to Winfield, along the Rail Trail – approximately 50 km. At the end of the ride, there were only 2 bars down on the battery and my trip home up hill was easy. I haven’t really had the need to use the throttle, yet.
    My only complaint is that when I placed my order and gave my weight and height, it was suggested that I order an 18 inch frame for the regular bike and my friend’s 16 inch frame seemed too small for me, so that seemed reasonable. I’m finding that the frame is too big for me because when I straddle it, I’m wedged between the frame and the bike seat. The manual says that if the frame is touching any part of your body, it is unsafe. I have mentioned this to Ebike B.C. and have not had any response. We have tried to alter the bike seat but nothing changes in terms of body contact with the frame. I am concerned that if I have to dismount quickly that I will injure myself. I am disappointed in the lack of service from this company after purchase.
    My suggestion to future buyers is to also provide your inseam measurements in addition to height and weight.

    September 15, 2020
  • Avatar

    shawn rempel

    Ordered the d35 on line sat and recieved it Wednesday. Took for a trial spin and WOW I LOVE IT .taking it to work tomorrow..i noticed the bike doesn’t come with kenda tires , did you switch .also no panier bag ,was that a last year deal . Will update at a later date after some heavy cycling.

    September 3, 2020
  • Avatar

    Robert Russell

    Bought 2 of these and order 4 more Love these bikes All the family has them now. Great entry level bike I rode with more $$$ bikes and these proform just as good if not better in some cases.

    August 23, 2020
  • Avatar

    Andre Vellino

    I love my new 20″ D35. My neighbour was so excited seeing me ride it that she decided to buy one too and without much deliberation about alternatives either.

    I had a truly terrible experience with the CanPar shipping service including a broken box, a scraped frame and fork, a missing charger and pedals (the small box containing them fell out of the broken box, probably) and a disconnected rear light. However, BikeBC was extremely quick to respond and address these problems so they really deserve their hard-earned reputation for customer service.

    The design of the bike is excellent. I am definitely in love with power assist and the controls / display system is quite good. The motor is quiet and the bike is well-balanced, the brakes are great and the overall ride is wonderful. The braze-ons underneath the frame were a nice surprise (for a water bottle or pump) and I’m glad for the brazon-ons that the kick-stand is attached to. The rear rack is a bit of a disappointment – not obviously designed for an easy fit with Envo / Ortlieb paniers. The charger seems to get extremely hot while charging, which worries me a bit.

    The real test will be the test of time. My 14 gear Raleigh touring bike lasted 40 years…. but I’ll be happy if the electronics / motor etc. on this Envo last 10 years.

    August 20, 2020
  • Avatar

    Barry Appelquist

    I received my D35, 20″ last week, it was very easy to assemble, I was up and riding in 30 mins or less. Awesome bike! I have a 10km commute to work, now I don’t care how windy it is. I have been researching and looking for an ebike for a couple of years and decided on the D35. Very stylish bike, excellent colour, I have had many compliments on it already, it is great to support Canadian companies! I would highly recommend the D35!

    August 13, 2020
  • Avatar

    John Dunford

    Prelim review as i just ordered my bike. i understand there will be delays but I read the reviews and thought Brianna’s comments were really petty.and unfair so i counterbalanced with a high rating. But I will review once i receive bike and give an honest opinion. Hope i get it soon

    August 5, 2020
  • Avatar

    Brian

    This bike is perfect for whatever situation I want to use it for. Lots of fun to ride, lots of comments, can’t go wrong with the D35. Very happy with it.

    July 27, 2020
  • Avatar

    Brianna

    Some of the other reviews sound like they’re from people who have never had an electric bike before, so I suspect that’s why they’re so enthusiastic–electric bikes are inherently fun and if you have no basis for comparison, this one’s fine. However, I have ridden other electric bikes and I think the Envo has some design flaws. I also didn’t have a great experience with the Burnaby store.

    I preordered my bike and the day I went to pick it up, it wasn’t ready yet and I had to wait an hour. I later had a question about the serial number that I had to call the store about because they misread and/or ignored my emails. Finally, when I noticed a problem with the clock (it keeps resetting myself) and asked the store about it, they said it was a known problem, but they definitely hadn’t mentioned it when I bought the bike.

    As far as the bike itself:
    Pros:
    -Very comfortable to ride. This is the main reason I bought it–it didn’t force me to hunch forward over the handlebars like other bikes.
    -Weight? It doesn’t feel that much lighter than my previous bike.
    -I’ve never run out of power even though I don’t charge it that regularly.

    Cons/design flaws:
    -The bike’s too tall to fit into a standard bike rack. The headlight is placed right above the wheel so it knocks against the rack’s crossbar. The bike is also too tall or too heavy to fit in 2/3 of the spots at the Skytrain bike rooms.
    -The only way to leave the battery on the bike but turn the bike off is to remove the battery, flip a switch, and then lock it back on. My previous bike had a keyed ignition that was a lot more convenient (and safer–you can’t forget to lock the battery to the bike if you need the key to start it.)
    -The clock keeps resetting itself.
    -The assist levels are strangely calibrated and make it hard to ride beside someone on a regular bike. Level 1 feels like nothing, and level 2 is way too much gas.
    -If you don’t have pedal assist turned on, the throttle doesn’t work. On my old bike, I liked to ride around under my own power and only hit the throttle when I needed a boost, after stopping at red light, for example.
    -After only six months, my key jammed and the lock mechanism had to be replaced.

    July 19, 2020
  • Avatar

    George Y Buktaw

    Awesome folding bike !
    Enjoying my daily morning ride and errands in the neighborhood of Ladner BC. Money well spent ? Five. STARS?

    June 25, 2020
  • Avatar

    John Sario

    The bike is compact & not heavy which is one of my first choice, it’s almost same weight as my TREK Fuel EX 9.8. I normally use the the bike going to work, i like the bike over all.

    June 23, 2020
  • Avatar

    Ed DeBoer

    I have had my bike since March but because of the weather have not been able to ride as much as I would like but now I have reached 600 km and am extremely satisfied with the purchase. I recommend ENVO and EbikeBC to all who will listen (some are saying i am obsessed) don’t listen to all the hype on the internet but do your research and ENVO will sell itself
    Thanks for looking after me
    Ed.

    June 11, 2020
  • Avatar

    Patricia Wray & Michael Andrews

    We just purchased two Envo D35 e-bikes and had to let you know what a  great experience it was dealing  at Ontario’s South Coast (OSC) Bicycles and Tours Inc.. John the proprietor is knowledgeable, personable and we felt absolutely no pressure whatsoever. We scheduled our test ride of the Envo D35s in advance and John took very specific and effective measures to ensure our safety with regard to Covid and of course the ride itself which he accompanied us on. We’d had several email and telephone calls prior to our face to face meeting and then  monopolized him for almost  3 hours without a hint of impatience or flagging interest on his part. Then after the sale John graciously offered to deliver our new bikes at no cost even though its almost an hour’s drive away. You have a gem there as a dealer and we hope you respect and cultivate that; you wont be sorry. Tucked away in the Lake Erie watershed of southwestern Ontario and a stones throw from the Long Point World Biosphere,  OSC Bicycles is, in our humble opinion, ideally situated to serve southwestern Ontario and is in the middle of a rapidly growing destination for cottage wineries, craft breweries and eco tourism including cycling. What a perfect fit and it’s within easy reach of Niagara, London, Brantford and Hamilton to boot.

    We are already enjoying our new e-bikes and look forward to much more cycling now that we have some welcomed assistance getting in and out of the beautiful valleys of the central basin of  Lake Erie watershed and our beloved Elgin and Norfolk Counties home.  

    Stay safe.

    Patricia Wray & Michael Andrews

    Straffordville, ON 

    May 30, 2020
  • Avatar

    Jacques Trottier

    I and my wife as not being bicycling for at least 20 years and recently bought 2 of the envo d35 2020.we live in the Gatineau hills and these bikes are doing Wath they were suppose to do help us going up and down does hills. We are very impressed by the quality of the ride.they were easy to put together once we got them and the delivery was on time
    Thanks for your great service Max and Steve very helpful

    May 12, 2020
  • Avatar

    Lisa Blake

    I’ve had my Envo D35 for about 2 weeks now and I absolutely love it!!! Before buying the bike I test rode 5 different bikes from 3 different companies and even though I was looking to buy a step-through this bike felt the best to ride. I have done quite a bit of biking in my day and never thought I would get an E-bike but for commuting and just going out for an enjoyable ride it is amazing. You can choose the amount of assist so if you still want a work out you can get one. I have rode 75 kms and still have about 10% power remaining on my battery with using all levels of assist including the throttle. If you are considering this bike, do it, you won’t be disappointed.

    April 12, 2020
  • Avatar

    Paul Brodie

    I enjoyed my time on the ENVO, and I think you might like it too. There is value here.
    Find my complete review here:
    https://ebikebc.com/envo-d35-2020-review-by-paul-brodie/

    March 28, 2020
  • Avatar

    Kathy and Art Meger

    We would like to say thank you for the help you gave us when purchasing our two ebikes online.  First to Makan for his help on the chat line and most especially his patience in answering our questions.  Then to Steve for working out the shipping arrangements with us.  They worked out perfectly, thank you.  We were delighted when the bikes arrived the morning after we ordered them.  Yesterday the bikes were assembled…my husband was very impressed with the ease of assembly.  The only adjusting necessary was to the derailleur adjustment for his bike.  Mine was perfect.  Today after charging the batteries we took our bikes out for a ride and we are both really pleased with their performance.  We live in the hills and had quit riding our regular bikes for any distance in the last year or two.  Now with the pedal assist we look forward to going for long rides again…once all our snow is gone! Our initial response to these bikes is very favorable.  We look forward to putting them to the test this summer.
    Thank you for all your help.

    March 7, 2020
  • Avatar

    Steve Bacic

    I Just bought this ENVO D35, very pleased with it, Fantastic bike, very well priced, I’d recommend it.
    checkout my video here:
    https://youtu.be/gkzGDrtY3JM

    February 20, 2020
  • Avatar

    Dave Pullman

    I just got my new Envo D35 2020! The lightweight makes it handle nicely, and it is well balanced. The motor is smooth, quiet and good torque. The bike looks nice and comes with the fenders, lights, carrier, suspension seat, bell, kickstand, on-road off-road tires and a throttle so you don’t have to pedal if you get tired. I am very happy with this bike and the staff at EbikeBC were very friendly, helpful and prompt.

    December 17, 2019
  • Avatar

    Wayne Harvey

    As a private pilot, there are many airports I wanted to visit, but haven’t in my 20 years of flying due to lack of available transportation into the town. The folding bike from EBikeBC is perfect for the mission. It’s light, compact, and has enough range to get the job done. As a bonus, it even fits through the baggage door of my Cessna 172! As for the bike’s range, I wanted to test its limits and see how far it would go with my 220 pound frame without peddling. I’m happy to report that on level ground it will go 18 kms, without peddling at all. With peddling, it will likely go double that. I was worried how stable a bike would feel with such small wheels, but it turned out to be a non-issue. It a nice, well made bicycle that looks like it should last many years. The only down side is that the first day I rode it on a bike trail, a kid asked is father, “Hey dad, why is that man riding a kids bike?”

    November 8, 2019
  • Avatar

    Bob Leier

    Bought an Envo 35D for my 70th birthday and it is now my best friend. My lower back was not allowing me to keep up with ‘the gang’ so my riding was very limited until I purchased this peddle assist. Now I’m waiting for them to catch up. Living on the Shore presents some very hilly challenges but no more…I can choose the assist and gear I want to get the exercise and performance I’m looking for. Another reward was being able to talk about ebikes in general and the Envo in particular with the designer and mechanical engineer…Ali and his staff went out of their way to accommodate my every need…finding an ebike is fairly straight forward but finding support and knowledge is not so easy. I found everything I was looking for at eBikeBC, and you will too. Pay them a visit. You will not be disappointed.

    April 23, 2019
  • Avatar

    Magdi Rizkallah

    I got my ENVO June 2018. Get ~100 K on one charge since Richmond is pretty flat and I only use the “1” assist level. Minor noise issue they me resolve with a how to video. I had to replace a pedal crank last month which was quite unusual. Overall, I’m very happy with the bike and got rid of my car!

    July 22, 2018
Select your currency
CADCanadian dollar